Network OS Administration Guide

Supporting Network OS 6.0.1a

Part Number: 53-1003768-04

Clearing all zone configurations

The following procedure clears all zone configurations from the defined configuration and enables the default zone.

NOTE
For fabrics with many devices, Brocade recommends setting the default access mode to No Access before clearing all zone configurations to avoid RSCN storms.
  1. In privileged EXEC mode, enter the configure terminal command to enter global configuration mode.
  2. Enter the zoning enabled-configuration cfg-action cfg-clear command.
  3. Enter one of the following commands, depending on whether an enabled zone configuration exists:
    • If no enabled zone configuration exists, enter the zoning enabled-configuration cfg-action cfg-save command.
    • If an enabled zone configuration exists, enter the no zoning enabled-configuration cfg-name command to disable and clear the zone configuration in nonvolatile memory for all switches in the fabric.
    switch# configure terminal
    Entering configuration mode terminal
    switch(config)# zoning enabled-configuration cfg-action cfg-clear
    switch(config)# no zoning enabled-configuration cfg-name