Network OS Administration Guide

Supporting Network OS 6.0.1a

Part Number: 53-1003768-04

Deleting a zone configuration

The following procedure deletes a zone configuration from the defined configuration.

  1. In privileged EXEC mode, enter the configure terminal command to enter global configuration mode.
  2. Enter the no zoning defined-configuration cfg command and the name of the zone configuration you want to delete.
  3. Enter the zoning enabled-configuration cfg-action cfg-save command to save the modified defined configuration to nonvolatile memory.

    Example of deleting a zone configuration:

    switch# configure terminal
    Entering configuration mode terminal
    switch(config)# no zoning defined-configuration cfg cfg2
    switch(config)# zoning enabled-configuration cfg-action cfg-save
    NOTE
    If you try to delete the enabled configuration from the defined configuration, the zoning enabled-configuration cfg-action cfg-save command returns an error. However, if you commit the transaction with the zoning enabled-configuration cfg-action cfg-disable command, the operation proceeds without error.